Today's Featured Books— Science Fiction and Fantasy

The Site by Carlos Valrand

Science Fiction and Fantasy

"Impressively intricate and relentlessly paced.” -BlueInk Review. A young London schoolteacher and an investigation by two Americans that she inexplicably follows in dreams reveal long-hidden otherworldly secrets. The Site delves into perhaps the best kept of all secrets, one that some understandably and ruthlessly wish to keep unknown. “Nearly impossible to put the book down…4 of 4 stars.” -OnlineBookClub From $1.49 SHOP NOW


FREE - Once When We Were Human by David Swan

Science Fiction and Fantasy

Once When We Were Human draws parallels with Nazi Germany and the Holocaust, examining how a technically modern fascist society might use propaganda and education camps for citizens who protest and challenge the state. FREE - SHOP NOW


Pandora's Razor by Ray Strong

Science Fiction and Fantasy

"...a storyline filled with awe…rises above your typical sci-fi adventure tale...sets the bar high when it comes to world-building." -Readers' Favorite Book Reviews. When Meriel gets in the way of an invasion of their moon, they come for her family and friends, and the time for hiding is over. “Riveting read and engrossing” -International Review of Books. 2022 Global Book Award, Gold Medal Winner. From $3.99 SHOP NOW


Tompkin's School (A Supernatural Academy Trilogy Book 1) by Tabi Slick

Science Fiction and Fantasy

Get ready for a brooding, gothic paranormal adventure that will grip you from page one! Welcome to hell—I mean, Tompkin’s Academy. Where students go missing, demons hunt freely, and the school does nothing to stop it. Oh, and dating the hot captain of the basketball team could be the deadliest mistake I’ve ever made. What could go wrong? "Fans of YA and Urban Fantasy need to read this book! I've put off YA for a long time because of the formula I often see in book descriptions, this is a breath of fresh air!" -reader review. 4 stars, 96 ratings on Amazon. From $0.99 SHOP NOW


Arkhangelsk by Elizabeth Bonesteel

Science Fiction and Fantasy

When Anya Savelova's murder investigation is interrupted by a ship from an Earth believed long dead, she must balance her newfound hope for the future with the fragile present of her ice-bound colony. From the author of the critically acclaimed Central Corps series comes a standalone novel of exploration, perseverance, and precarious hope. 4.5 stars, 23 ratings on Amazon. From $1.99 SHOP NOW


5D: Star Beings And Earth's Mystical History by Stephen Shaw

Science Fiction and Fantasy

5D is an intriguing book by Stephen Shaw (author of 12 spiritual bestsellers) that unveils the Star Beings and Earth’s mystical history, including the truth about extraterrestrials and answers to many questions: Who is the Time Lord? What is the Time Stream? Who are the Arcturians, Pleiadeans and Greys? Who is the Dark Lizard? Who gave birth to the Buddha? What really happened at the Roswell Crash in 1947? What is the origin and purpose of Area 51? 4.6 stars, 135 ratings on Amazon. From $0.99 SHOP NOW


Lothar the Lost by Richard R. Lockwood

Science Fiction and Fantasy

Lothar von Richthofen was an ace in the Great War with 40 victories. Time travelers arrived after the war to prevent an even greater war and recruited him as a fighter pilot for their fleet. He had a successful career until he ran afoul of the new admiral, who exiled him a thousand years into the past for his mistake. Now he must make his way in the 10th century. From $0.99 SHOP NOW


Gargoyle Sighted by K.M. Jenkins

Science Fiction and Fantasy

A world never seen is now unleashed. In an unfamiliar world where magic controls the land, Cassie discovers her new partner is more than he seems. As her own magic awakens and she discovers her powers, she has to figure out which side she will stand on when her partner needs saving again. Will her choice set her free or condemn her amongst those that didn’t know she existed? From $2.99 SHOP NOW


The Cleaner, the Cat and the Space Station by Fay Abernethy

Science Fiction and Fantasy

“Amazing…one of those you can't put down” -Goodreads review. What if a secret alien space station orbited the Earth, protecting us from extra-terrestrial invasion? A heart-warming eco science fantasy adventure. “A holiday read with a difference” -Amazon UK review. “A charming and rewarding read” -Amazon US review. From $0.99 SHOP NOW


FREE - The Creator, Episode 1: The Useless by Holly Campbell

Science Fiction and Fantasy

A writer trapped in the dangerous world of his novels falls in love with his main character…who is supposed to die at the end of the book. Can he change the story from inside it? FREE - SHOP NOW


FREE - Flight to Bern Village by Jaron Osiar

Science Fiction and Fantasy

While a war rages in space, a revolutionary group of humans, shapeshifters, and telepaths form a primitive city on the secluded planet, Vastus, to prove their races can live together in peace. Generations later, conflicts force people to flee their city. A few Peace Bringers arrive to observe the inhabitants on Vastus and what they see is anything but encouraging. Vastus Station is falling apart, and the relationships between the occupants are equally precarious. FREE - SHOP NOW


Simple Service by Laura Montgomery

Science Fiction and Fantasy

"A triumphant return to a beloved world!" -Amazon review. They're stranded beyond the known stars. Will Peter Dawe’s perilous mission with a brother he despises end in death? If you like gripping action, insurmountable odds, and alien worlds, you’ll love Laura Montgomery’s tale of a man determined not to let family ties sabotage mission success. "An exciting but complicated read, [Simple Service] offers a detailed, original and dangerous dystopia/science-fiction universe." -Goodreads review. From $0.99 SHOP NOW


Flame and Crystal Thorns by Kay L. Moody

Science Fiction and Fantasy

As a human girl, Chloe wants to stay far from Faerie. But then she finds out angry mortals are using iron to hold a castle full of fae hostage. Her older sister is among the hostages. Now she must save Faerie before her sister is killed. Book 1 in the series. 4.6 stars, 89 ratings on Amazon. From $0.99 SHOP NOW


Stratton by Edita A. Petrick

Science Fiction and Fantasy

"...my seventh read from author Edita A. Petrick. Very different than her earlier books but every bit as enjoyable, in fact, I have to get the first Rim Chronicles book since I'm way out of order. I look forward to reading more from this author." -Roger Fauble. They’re nothing alike. One has the power to destroy the galaxy. The other, power to heal it. And yet they’re best of friends...fortunate since it's the only thing that'll help them survive what's coming... From $2.99 SHOP NOW


The Path of a Titan: The Proving by John Bennett

Science Fiction and Fantasy

Jump into the eyes of Carson Paul as he pledges to join the global military to learn the mystery behind his parent's disappearance. To do so, Carson must venture into the forbidden territory of Alannah and enter The Proving: a fifty mile course through treacherous terrains, carnivorous predators, and worst of all, five hundred other competitors. From $0.99 SHOP NOW


FREE - Yellow Death: Arrival by Peter R Hall

Science Fiction and Fantasy

“You will not want to stop reading” -Voracious Reader. Following a devastating plague, a cruel dictatorship rises to oppress the survivors. John has the knowledge to lead the fight back - but he is autistic and socially inept. How can he convince others to believe in him? Men have abused Kim all her life. Now she lives in a world where the only law comes from a gun. Can she adapt and survive? Reader reviews: “This is an absolutely amazing read.” “This book just pulled me in and I couldn't put it down.” FREE - SHOP NOW


FREE - The Firebirds by Harry Simpson

Science Fiction and Fantasy

Seven children are kept in school while brilliant avatars are sent home in their place. Living in futuristic luxury, the captive children realize there is a problem greater than avatars taking over their lives: only they can save the world. FREE - SHOP NOW


Blood on the Canvas by David Samuels

Science Fiction and Fantasy

A kindhearted apprentice falls under the sway of a murderous master. Together, their careers, families, and feuds will shape the fate of kingdoms. Perfect for fans of KJ Parker and Nicholas Eames. From $3.99 SHOP NOW


Resembling Lepus by Amanda Kool

Science Fiction and Fantasy

Global cataclysm has propelled all life to the brink of extinction. Survivors now live in a world where air is unhealthy, food is rationed, and energy is regimented. As science experiments with artificial biospheres and techno-mimicry, humanity is faced with the dire consequences that arise when man plays god to the species they have destroyed. From $0.99 SHOP NOW


FREE - Death Trace by Z.J. Cannon

Science Fiction and Fantasy

It’s been ten years since Mal died. Five years since the god Hades dragged her from the underworld and forged her, through blood and pain, into his living weapon. And in five minutes, the only other agent of Hades she trusts will die... Someone is assassinating Hades’s agents all over New York City, and if she can’t find the one responsible, she’ll be next. If she’s lucky. If not, she’ll watch everything she cares about go up in flames first. FREE - SHOP NOW


Sabrina and The Lady by Sonya Lawson

Science Fiction and Fantasy

"Sonya Lawson nailed it with her first book!" -Amazon/Goodreads review. Follow two best friends, one a human academic and the other a Fae princess in hiding, as they fight the machinations of an evil tyrant. With courage, sass, and a little help from an old John Milton play, Sabrina and Nin may be able to save themselves, and all of Fae, from ruin. From $1.99 SHOP NOW


Survival Tactics: A Short Story Collection by Elizabeth Bonesteel

Science Fiction and Fantasy

Ten science fiction stories of aliens, poltergeists, threatening polygons, and carnivorous rabbits, exploring why we need each other—and why sometimes we don't. Includes three adventures set in Bonesteel's acclaimed Central Corps universe. From $0.99 SHOP NOW


FREE - Dragons of Introvertia by James and Bit Barringer

Science Fiction and Fantasy

"Being an introvert myself, I really enjoyed this book! We, too, can be heroes! Dragons of Introvertia is a well-written, fun fantasy novel that carries a positive message. The characters are immensely likeable." -Angelique, Amazon review. An optimistic, upbeat, and funny adventure full of magic and action, the Dragons of Introvertia series is perfect for introverts of all ages to binge! FREE - SHOP NOW


The Last Commercial Ever by George Ellis

Science Fiction and Fantasy

The whole world was watching. Thirty seconds later, the world was never the same. After finally achieving his dream of writing a Super Bowl commercial, a young ad guy's success turns into a nightmare when a shadowy organization inserts a message into the commercial that causes fatal seizures in anyone that watches it. Now, he must traverse an apocalyptic version of America to save his girlfriend. From $0.99 SHOP NOW


Coral Red by A.L. Hawke

Science Fiction and Fantasy

Greek triremes approach the shore of Cassandra’s Amazon nymph kingdom threatening a sea battle. At a young age, she is forced to defend Azure Blue. If Cassandra can't stave off invasion, Zeus shall finally have victory over the nymphs. But no matter what the outcome, everyone will have to contend with Persephone. And no one, not even the goddess herself, can douse fire raging in Persephone’s heart. Coral Red is book three in The Azure Series trilogy; the entire trilogy is on sale until April 30. From $2.99 SHOP NOW