Free download: Book 1 of the new Pentacoven Chronicles YA fantasy series


Today, LitNuts is shining a spotlight on the Pentacoven Chronicles, a new young adult fantasy series from author Sutton Scott that promises "Enchanted Ever Afters."

The Cusp (Book 1 in the series) is available now, and the eBook edition is currently FREE from Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Kobo. FYI: The Cusp is ranked #1 in 90-Minute Teen & Young Adult Short Reads, #2 in Teen & Young Adult Magical Realism eBooks, and #2 in Teen & Young Adult Wizards & Witches Fantasy eBooks on Amazon. Book 2 is coming October 26, and three additional books in the series are coming soon!

The Cusp: A Prequel (Pentacoven Chronicles Book 1)

NEW RELEASE: September 28, 2023
Genre: Young Adult Fantasy
Paperback: $7.99
Ebook: FREE  

Five young witches. An ancient prophecy. A summons that cannot be ignored.

Can five young witches, bred for the sole intent of saving a realm they never knew existed, find the magic within to save the country of Macornia? Or will the evil Faborian witches destroy them before they can fulfill their true destiny?

Fueled by vengeance against the evil witches who took my mother's life, I stumble upon a hidden truth in a sealed historical tome. Within its pages is a revelation that could save my cherished country and everyone I love from the powerful, evil witches of Faboria.

The catch? We must interfere in the realm of humans. Forbidden spells must be cast upon innocent mortals so that the five predicted to save us are born with magical powers.

With Faboria promising to kill or enslave us, the survival of our world teeters on the edge. These young, unsuspecting young witches are our last hope. But will they agree to carry out what they were born to do?

Dive into this gripping YA Fantasy series about courage, embracing our unique talents and the powerful magic of friendship.

The Pact (Pentacoven Chronicles Book 2)

Coming: October 26, 2023
Genre: Young Adult Fantasy
Pre-Order Price: $5.99

Bound by Legacy. Shaped by Prophecy. We are the Chosen Five.

In the shadow of my grandmother's passing, I discover a truth that shakes my world—I am a witch fated to save the magical island of Macornia. With four other young witches, each a granddaughter of the infamous defectors who fled to the mortal realm, we are summoned to Moonstone Academy.

Our mission? To master our burgeoning magical abilities and weave spells potent enough to save Macornia from the ominous clutches of Faboria, a nation bent on our complete and utter annihilation.

Swept into a realm of enchantment that is at once bewildering and captivating, we must dig deep within to find the courage and magic needed to fulfill our destinies.

We are the long-awaited five, descendants of the defectors, bound by blood and magic to fulfill a prophecy etched in the annals of time.

We are the chosen ones, the only force that can defeat the wicked Seraphinas of Faboria.

Can five young witches save their new world in this captivating YA Fantasy series?

Coming soon: Books 3, 4 & 5 of the Pentacoven Chronicles


About the Author
Sutton Scott is the mother of four humans and two spoiled kitties. They live in a house on a small lake with tons of wildlife. On any given day there are coyotes, bears, deer, crows, bobcats, squirrels, and countless birds. All of which give Sutton tons of inspiration for her fictional creatures.

Sutton was one of those kids who always had her nose in a book. She remembers being so immersed in a story that she couldn’t hear her mother calling her for dinner. Her greatest joy is creating stories for smart, kind, and curious young people who are as obsessed with books as she was and still is! Sutton says many of her stories come to her in dreams, proving there’s magic in each of us.

Learn more at—and be sure to sign up for her newsletter!

Older Post Newer Post