Get the Legends of Elessia: Age of Rekindling fantasy series from author Luís Magalhães


Get the Legends of Elessia: Age of Rekindling, a fantasy series from author Luís Magalhães that beckons readers to embark upon an unforgettable journey, where the courage of heroes, the cunning of villains, and the magic of the realm will take you on the adventure of a lifetime.

Delve into the frozen secrets of Elessia in this enthralling sword & sorcery saga, perfect for fans of the action and intensity of The Witcher, the epic world-building of The Dragonbone Chair, and the charismatic characters of The Wheel of Time.

Special Offer - Limited Time!
To celebrate the release of The Champion of The Ice (Book 2 in the series), Blades of the Ice e-book is currently free, The Daughter of The Ice e-book is on sale for 99 cents, and The Champion of The Ice e-book is only $2.99!

Sale ends Wednesday, August 2, 2023, 11:00 PM PDT.

Blades of The Ice

Legends of Elessia Series: Age of Rekindling Prequel
Currently ranked #1 in Classic Fantasy, #2 in Action & Adventure Fantasy, and #3 in Sword & Sorcery Fantasy on Amazon
4.5 stars, 28 ratings
Paperback: $9.99
Ebook: Currently FREE

In a land ruled by patriarchy, an assassin sisterhood delivers justice from the shadows.

Now, their mysterious patron has charged burly fighter Erika Langeshen and lithe shadow-stalker Annah Barksdottir with uncovering a plot against the very rulers that have mistreated and oppressed them their whole lives.

Their quest will take them to a faraway village on the borders of the Razor Teeth Woods, where they will need to use all the tricks of their trade to build a base of power and expose the machinations of the local lord and his allies.

But before they do, they must break into one of the Patriarchate's fortresses and retrieve an unlikely ally…

"A gritty story with some incredibly strong women." ~Amazon Review

The Daughter of The Ice

Legends of Elessia Series: Age of Rekindling Book 1
Currently ranked #9 in Classic Fantasy
4.6 stars, 46 ratings
Paperback: $19.99
Ebook: $0.99 (Free with Kindle Unlimited)

After a thousand-year slumber, the goddess of frost awakens to a world that has all but forgotten her. She will rule again…even if it means covering Elessia in icy death.

Eregar, a decorated knight in his twilight years, longs for one final adventure—one last chance to test himself against sword and sorcery. When rumors arise of a would-be goddess building an army to the east, he jumps at the offer of leading a band of young mercenaries into the heart of the distant Frozen Plains.

He doesn’t suspect that these are no common sell-swords. Annah Barksdottir and Erika Langeshen, members of a secret assassin sisterhood, have manipulated the street-wise thief Johan and the adventurous red-haired swordsman Andoh into letting them join…and they have an agenda of their own.

But when dark-clad warriors unleash an army that knows no death upon the last bastion of civilization, and the chilling embrace of a curse looms over the group, they must come together in a desperate fight for survival. And Eregar will find that more than his mettle is to be tested, lest the icy wrath of The Daughter of The Ice consume them just as it threatens to engulf Elessia.

"If Lord of the Rings and Game of Thrones got together, The Daughter of The Ice would be the result." ~Amazon Vine Voice Review

The Champion of The Ice

Legends of Elessia Series: Age of Rekindling Book 2
#1 new release in Classic Fantasy
4.8 stars, 19 ratings
Paperback: $19.99
Ebook: $2.99 (Free with Kindle Unlimited)

The Daughter of The Ice is no more. But not even death will stop Her Champion’s march.

Erika Langeshen has left her mercenary past behind to become a rising star among the knights of The Tower—the first woman to be accepted into their brotherhood in generations. Her friends, the former thief Johan Desert-Touched and the assassin Annah Barksdottir, now rub shoulders with nobility as a reward for their service to the rulers of the City-States.

But their untroubled lives are not to last.

When winter refuses to fade, the undead rise again and a demonic army lays siege to the land they call home. At its head marches a ruthless warlord, wielding a blade with the power to bring nightmares to life.

Erika, Johan, and their companions enter a race against time to reforge the artifacts wielded by their ancient gods in a bid to stop The Champion of The Ice before his armies cover Elessia in icy death…but what they don’t suspect is that it is an old ally who wears the Champion’s mantle, and he knows all their strengths…and weaknesses.

"Fans of epic fantasy and tales of adventure will undoubtedly find themselves engrossed in the magical realm of Elessia." ~Amazon Review

Legends of Elessia (3 Book Series)

Currently $3.98 for all three books—free via Kindle Unlimited!


About the Author

Luís Falcão Magalhães describes himself as "the black sheep of the family." Born the scion of a household of magistrates and physicians, he was groomed from a young age to meet those expectations. But he threw the chain of office away and became a bard instead.

Luís has since traveled the breadth of his homeland, picking up tales here and there. He has dined with aldermen and drank firewater with vagabonds; sung moonlit serenades to hussies and taken the daughters of wealthy merchants to grand balls; joined secret orders, learning their lore and passphrases; and locked arms with tree-huggers and danced with them under the full moon.

But Luís says two things sing to his soul like nothing else. One, the roll of the dice, be it on the wood of the tabletop or within the shards of magical glass that are everywhere in our society. Two, the tales of daring, of heroism and valor, of wickedness and deceit, to be found among the dusty tomes of the world’s libraries. He has made it his life's work to contribute to those tomes.

Learn more at and follow Luís on social media.

Older Post Newer Post