Spotlight on the Gaby Quinn Mystery Series from Andrea O'Connor


Today, LitNuts is shining a spotlight on the Gaby Quinn Mystery series from author Andrea O'Connor and Emerald Lake Books. Gaby is a lawyer who is trying to move on from the loss of her husband and build a new life for herself. But her peaceful existence in the picturesque town of Woodson Falls, Connecticut, is disrupted when she becomes embroiled in a series of mysterious cases. 

In the first book, Woodson Falls: 16 Lakeview Terrace, Gaby is tasked with handling an unusual probate case and ends up uncovering more about Pieter Jorgenson's life than she'd expected. In Woodson Falls: 9 Donovan's Way, Gaby is asked to handle the estate of a famous author who dies under suspicious circumstances. And in Woodson Falls: 2 Sunrise Trail, Gaby is threatened by a stranger and must try to uncover their identity and motives while also helping an elderly friend in need. Along the way, Gaby navigates her budding relationship with the handsome and protective Officer Matt Thomas. Read on for more details!

Congratulations to the winners of the Woodson Falls Giveaway, which ended February 2:
  • Julia P. won 1st prize: A signed book from the series + a 25 coffee shop gift card.
  • Maryanne S. and Ginny W. won the 2nd prize: A signed book from the series.  

Woodson Falls: 16 Lakeview Terrace

From $3.99 (Free via Kindle Unlimited)

Gaby Quinn is hiding from her past, recovering from the senseless death of her husband, and living in a small New England town. She has her law practice, her dog Kat, and a small circle of friends. What more could she need? But when an unusual probate case crosses her desk, she finds herself looking for a lost body, an abandoned truck, and answers to a mountain of questions. Soon enough, she discovers even small towns hold big secrets. "A crime and mystery drama with plenty of sharp twists and clever turns." ~Readers’ Favorite 5-Star Review. 4.5 stars, 48 ratings. 

Woodson Falls: 9 Donovan's Way

From $3.99 (Free via Kindle Unlimited)

Gaby Quinn’s phone has been ringing off the hook since her involvement with the infamous Jorgenson case. Yet she finds herself craving the peace of her garden as she heals from the senseless death of her husband. As Woodson Falls’ most famous lawyer, it’s only natural that Gaby is asked to handle the estate when renowned author Phillip Mitchell suddenly dies of an apparent heart attack. Everything seems straightforward until some things turn up missing—including Mitchell’s girlfriend. Now it’s up to Gaby to dig up the truth. 4.6 stars, 32 ratings.

Woodson Falls: 2 Sunrise Trail

From $3.99 (Free via Kindle Unlimited)

Recent release: November 2022! Gaby Quinn’s law practice continues to keep her busy, as does her budding relationship with Officer Matt Thomas. But a threatening note from a stranger has Gaby on edge, and as she searches for clues to reveal the stranger’s identity and motives, Matt’s protectiveness rubs her the wrong way. Gaby wants nothing more than to relax and enjoy the Fourth of July holiday. Yet when elderly Winston Pinkham admits to being in a bit of a bind, she jumps at the chance to help a friend in need. But someone else has other plans…

About the Author

Andrea O'Connor received a library card before she starting kindergarten and began her writing career with a short story at the age of five. She continued to write for pleasure throughout her career as a nurse, nursing teacher, and editor for a major nursing publisher before earning a law degree and establishing a solo practice in estate planning, probate, and elder law.

Andrea had long considered writing a mystery series based on some of her legal cases. The opportunity to do so came when her husband’s Parkinson’s disease progressed to the point where he was unable to engage in his usual active lifestyle. They began their collaboration with the first book in the Gaby Quinn Mystery series, Woodson Falls: 16 Lakeview Terrace.

To explore her books and learn more about Andrea’s writing process as well as the backgrounds of people and places in Woodson Falls, visit

About the Publisher

Emerald Lake Books is a boutique publisher that offers a personalized publishing service to its authors. Every book published by Emerald Lake Books is carefully edited with the author’s message and the reader’s enjoyment in mind. Learn more and browse their catalogue at the Emerald Lake Books website

Older Post Newer Post