Today's Featured Books

Samantha Gets Brave by Melanie McClay

Children and Young Adult

Samantha Taylor is afraid of everything. When a brave decision leads Samantha into the forest, she dives into an adventurous treasure hunt. With dangers all around, Samantha and her new-found friends search for the Saez treasure while overcoming fears and following the clues no one has been able to solve for more than 150 years. From $6.99 SHOP NOW


How High Will It Fly? by DC Swain, Iuliana Iordachescu

Children and Young Adult

If I let my balloon go, how high will it fly? Find out in this fun and imaginative rhyming picture book. With gorgeous watercolor illustrations and a fun, sing-song rhythm, your children are sure to love this journey of a little red balloon. From $0.99 SHOP NOW


The Black Glove by Geoffrey Miller

Mystery Thriller Crime and Horror

Terry Traven is an L. A. private eye who modeled himself after Philip Marlowe and thrived in the 1960s. But now it’s the 1980s, his minor fame has completely faded, and he’s barely making a living. So he jumps at the opportunity to find a wealthy, born-again industrialist’s missing son who has been dabbling in drugs and punk rock. Traven’s search leads him into a bizarre, cocaine-drizzled world populated by kidnappers, drug dealers, talent agents, greedy entrepreneurs, religious zealots and desperate killers. From $5.99 SHOP NOW


Poor Poor Ophelia: A Krug & Kellog Thriller by Carolyn Weston

Mystery Thriller Crime and Horror

It’s the turbulent 1970s, a time of social upheaval. The generation gap has never seemed so wide and perilous, especially for veteran Santa Monica homicide detective Al Krug and his new partner, university-educated ex-surfer Casey Kellog, the youngest detective on the force. A woman’s corpse is found floating in the bay with a law firm’s business card, sealed in plastic, strung around her neck. Krug and Kellog have to solve the bizarre and gruesome murder…if they don’t kill each other first. From $4.99 SHOP NOW


The Vow by Dannika Dark

Science Fiction and Fantasy

A thrilling new paranormal romance series by USA Today Bestselling author Dannika Dark. Melody is an ambitious entrepreneur who has always loved the thrill of a new adventure. Lakota Cross is a man with secrets. While tracking a killer, he reunites with Melody, and their friendship sparks into a passionate affair. Once again, fate brings these two Shifters together in a moment of need. But will the sacrifice be greater than the reward? From $3.99 SHOP NOW


Love Is by S.E. Harmon

Romance

Things started out innocently enough. Put on the spot by my sister about going on a blind date, I mention I’m already dating someone else. But then she wants to meet him. Better yet, she wants me to bring him to our upcoming family gathering so he can meet everyone. Which would be a fantastic idea if he wasn’t a complete work of fiction. My name is Avery Jane, and I’m about to show you what happens when a fake relationship gets all too real. From $3.99 SHOP NOW


Woman Up! by MICHAEL BAISDEN

General Nonfiction

Woman Up! Encourages both men and women to look at their relationships as an investment in time, money, and energy, not just emotions. And to start focusing more on their choices instead of blaming the person who hurt them. $4.98 SHOP NOW


Escaping the Matrix: 8 Steps Beyond Stress and Anger Management For Attaining Inner Peace by Edwin Harkness Spina

General Nonfiction

Escaping the Matrix contains eight powerful lessons to help you relieve stress, manage anger, calm your mind, increase your intuition and "escape the matrix" and attain inner peace, from the award-winning author of Mystic Warrior. Escaping the Matrix is a metaphor for the mystic path of enlightenment. Understanding the rules that govern the Matrix provides you with a way out of stress, anger and suffering and towards a life of inner peace. From $0 SHOP NOW


Captured Memories by Katherine McIntyre

Romance

When Liv shows up at Cupid’s Café, she never expected to find Zane, her brother’s former best friend who had vanished one day and never returned. The sparks that surged when they were both teens rekindle stronger than ever, and all too fast, Liv and Zane entangle in each other’s lives, breaking their own rules. Except with both struggling with the demons from their past, the love that’s begun to grow is one lapse away from shattering the two of them beyond repair. From $2.99 SHOP NOW


Viking Private Investigation by Tommy Ueland

Mystery Thriller Crime and Horror

"Norwegian P.I. with 20+ years of experience... I wasn't lying, per se, just bending the truth a little. OK, a lot, but I have been writing crime novels for 23 years. That has to count for something, right?" After a failed career in writing crime, Norwegian author, Tommy, decides to try his hand at actually preventing crime as a private investigator. How hard can it be, right? The aptly named "Viking P.I." soon discovers that he has a real talent...for failing! From $2.99 SHOP NOW


Pizza by M. C. Goldrick

Children and Young Adult

Mouthwatering pictures, super cheesy jokes, & fun facts make this THE go-to book for any pizza lover. Look & find hidden FLY GUYS are the secret ingredients that go great in this book - but not on a pizza! From $0 SHOP NOW


The Slaughtered Lamb Bookstore and Bar by Seana Kelly

Science Fiction and Fantasy

"This action-packed paranormal series launch will appeal to readers who enjoy a plot-driven, female-centric journey of growth with a side of romance. Great for fans of Patricia Briggs’s Alpha and Omega series.” -Book Life. A “master class in storytelling and survival.” —Publisher’s Weekly. From $0.99 SHOP NOW


The Queens Triumph by Jessie Mihalik

Science Fiction and Fantasy

Queen Samara Rani knows she’s likely walking into a trap, but agreeing to meet with Commander Adams is the fastest way to get within striking distance of the Quint Confederacy’s biggest traitor and her sworn enemy. When Adams threatens that safety, and everything she holds dear, Samara vows to show him exactly how she earned her deadly reputation—and why one should never cross the Rogue Queen. From $3.99 SHOP NOW


Outrage at Blanco by Bill Crider

Mystery Thriller Crime and Horror

It’s True Grit meets Gran Torino in a blazingly original crime novel from Bill Crider, an Edgar and Shamus finalist and a two-time winner of the Anthony Award. “In the hands of Bill Crider, noir seems as atmospheric and doomful as ever,” Publisher’s Weekly. From $8.95 SHOP NOW


Heart to Beat by Brian Lima

General Nonfiction

In Heart to Beat, leading heart transplant surgeon Dr. Lima breaks down the keys to advancing well beyond your comfort zone and perceived limitations, regardless of your field of interest. No dream is too far-fetched and his Heart Way approach to life will help unleash your full potential and surpass your wildest expectations! From $9.99 SHOP NOW


Carry You by Glori Simmons

Literary Fiction and Creative Nonfiction

Glori Simmons’s new book, Carry You, is a timely collection of linked short stories that examines how war shapes and distorts our understanding of family, friends, country, and self. Simmons draws out the humanity of her characters, their flaws and failings, their hopes and desires, and their dreams for the future. These stories show that the human capacity for violence, compassion, and love are not bound by time or place. From $8.69 SHOP NOW


Merlin Raj And The Santa Algorithm by D. G. Priya, Shelley Hampe

Children and Young Adult

"...emotionally resonant...enjoyable STEM-centered novel for young readers..." -- Kirkus Review. Appealing to readers of all ages, Merlin Raj is an illustrated chapter-book series. From artists to astronauts, the jobs of the future will deal with computers. But do kids like computer books? Not as much as dog stories. From $0.99 SHOP NOW


Dear Mom & Dad, I Have Anxiety by Corine Toren

General Nonfiction

Ever wonder what's really going on inside your child's mind? Dear Mom & Dad, I Have Anxiety gives parents a glimpse of what it's like to be a child struggling with anxiety. The book includes the author's personal narrative as a child who grew up with anxiety, while also offering advice for parents about what to do during their children's toughest and most anxiety-driven moments. Free SHOP NOW


A God in the House: Poets Talk about Faith by Ilya Kaminsky, Katherine Towler

Literary Fiction and Creative Nonfiction

Editors Ilya Kaminsky and Katherine Towler have gathered conversations with nineteen of America’s leading poets, reflecting upon their diverse experiences with spirituality and the craft of writing. Bringing together poets who are Christian, Buddhist, Jewish, Muslim, Pagan, Native American, Wiccan, agnostic, and otherwise, this book offers frank and thoughtful consideration of themes too often polarized and politicized in our society. From $8.49 SHOP NOW


At Once by Mindy Mckinley

Romance

Starting over has been tough for Gabi Turner. A new city, a new business, and a new life is enough to scare anyone, but with the help of her best friend, and their interior design business, Gabi is starting to heal from her divorce. With everything in delicate balance, the last thing she needs is the swaggering, simmering local carpenter to upend it all. Can Gabi trust her heart with a man who makes her dream of the future, or will her troubled past keep her from trusting another man? From $2.99 SHOP NOW


Trade Secrets by VK Tritschler

Romance

Emily earned a spot at a top advertising agency. But on her first day, she gets coffee spilled on her by a new co-worker, runs into Jimmy, her wildly inappropriate boss, and gets stuck in an elevator with Harry, the hottest guy in the industry and her company’s competitor. When Jimmy enlists Emily to spy on Harry, things become complicated. Secrets and hidden agendas rip apart Emily’s dreams. From $2.99 SHOP NOW


Privilege by Bharat Krishnan

Mystery Thriller Crime and Horror

New York’s drug problem is Rakshan's solution. Getting his hands on a super drug called WP could earn him glory, power, and a chance to win back his ex. But stealing it from the Top 1% is costly, and if Rakshan isn’t careful he’ll pay with his life. Discover how Rakshan’s journey sets off a chain of events that changes his city, his country…and the world. This ensemble political thriller is perfect for fans of Ocean’s 11 and House of Cards. $3.99 SHOP NOW


Princess of the Elves by R. L. Medina

Children and Young Adult

"If you like fantasy, YA, elves and fae, and a beautifully crafted fantasy setting, then this is a book for you!"-Goodreads Review. When her mom is kidnapped by goblins, Ren is swept into a dark and alluring world of royal fae, magic, and secrets that will shatter everything she's ever known. "Action packed fantasy!" Amazon Review. From $2.99 SHOP NOW


Rethink the Bins: Your Guide to Smart Recycling and Less Household Waste by Julia L F Goldstein, PhD

General Nonfiction

“A helpful, well-written guide to making the most of recycling and composting.”—Kirkus Reviews. If you want to reduce the amount of waste you generate but aren’t sure where to begin, Rethink the Bins shows you how. Readers will feel empowered to start with small changes that make a difference. “I would encourage everyone to read this book, not just people who are already interested in zero or low waste.”—Amazon reviewer From $4.99 SHOP NOW


West Side Girl by Anita Solick Oswald

Literary Fiction and Creative Nonfiction

“West Side Girl is a book you didn’t know you needed.” – Susan Gaspar, Windy City Review. West Side Girl chronicles the colorful, eccentric characters and adventures of Chicago’s West Side in the 1950s and 1960s. These vivid essays transport you into the rapidly changing world of a ragtag brigade of migrant and immigrant children. Royalties from book sales go to Off the Street Club, a Chicago nonprofit that supports at-risk youth. From $4.99 SHOP NOW